Notifications
Clear all

[Closed] Mod of the Week: MountainFireflower

Page 1 / 4
MountainFireflower
(@mountainfireflower)
Member Moderator Emeritus

Name: Kylie. :)

Any other nicknames(s): Online, I have lots. Mountie, Fireflower, MFF, and Muffin are the most common. ;))

Country/area living in: A mountainous state in the United States of America.

Approx age: Between 10 and 20. :p

Personal info: I am the oldest of three. I enjoy writing, blogging, playing guitar, and listening to music.

Professional info: I'm a high school student. :)

Physical Stats: I'm rather short, I have short hair, and I'm not blonde as my signature may suggest. ;))

Most embarrassing moment in last 12 months: The other day I was at a Christian conference, and I was caught up in the worship. I was swaying to the music and accidentally bumped into the guy next to me. He put his hand on my shoulder to steady me. It wasn’t extremely embarrassing, though – I have many more stories I could tell. ;))

Favorites:

Books: The Chronicles of Narnia (of course :p), The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, The Hollywood Nobody series by Lisa Samson, the Katie Parker series by Jenny B. Jones, and a bunch of Karen Kingsbury books. ;))

Movies: All three of the Narnia movies to some extent, Pride & Prejudice (mainly 2005, but also 1995), Penelope, Lord of the Rings (all three), Facing the Giants, Fireproof.

TV shows: Robin Hood BBC (can you tell? :p), Merlin, Extreme Makeover: Home Edition, Dr. Quinn: Medicine Woman, Little House on the Prairie

Food: Anything pasta; pizza, Italian food, ice cream, brownies, apple pie, smoothies, tacos, Mexican food… I could go on. :p

Favorite animal: Tigers, cats, horses, cats, dolphins, cats… I like cats. :p

Music: Right now, I really like Owl City! Also, Christian contemporary/rock, Relient K, Stellar Kart, Barrage, and Irish reels.

Favorite Narnia Book: The Last Battle. Such a beautiful ending.