Forum

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Doctor/Lord Cornelius

Lord Berne
(@lord-berne)
NarniaWeb Newbie

hello all, newbie here making his first tentative post.... 

has anyone ever wondered why Doctor/Lord Cornelius was missing at the finale in the garden at the end of Book 7? So many others were all included but he is noticeably absent. That is to say, he could of been included in the 100 heroes of the war of deliverance but not specifically named.

Apologies if this has been discussed elsewhere..

regards,

Lord Berne

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : March 31, 2021 3:34 am
Courtenay
(@courtenay)
NarniaWeb Fanatic Hospitality Committee

Hello and welcome, @lord-berne! Smile  

I must admit I'd never noticed that Doctor Cornelius wasn't mentioned in the ending of The Last Battle. I would assume, though, that this was simply an oversight on Lewis's part and not intentional. We're definitely not given any reason to believe that Cornelius ever lost his faith and trust in Aslan, especially given the absolutely vital role he plays in Prince Caspian. I'm guessing Lewis simply forgot to include him and wasn't meaning to imply anything by it!