Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Welcome to the New Reading Group

Page 2 / 4
Watziznehm
(@watziznehm)
NarniaWeb Junkie

I just placed a hold for this book at the library. This is really exiting for me -- my first time in a reading group. At least, it is my first time on Narniaweb. I've been in other reading groups and absolutely love them.

Sig by greenleaf23.

ReplyQuote
Posted : June 27, 2010 9:33 am
daughter of the King
(@dot)
Princess Dot Moderator

I can't wait to begin! Till We Have Faces is my favorite of C.S.Lewis' (yes, even over Narnia, shocking, I know). My sister and I have discussed it quite a bit, but I am eager to hear other people's views on it.

ahsokasig
Narniaweb sister to Pattertwig's Pal

ReplyQuote
Posted : June 27, 2010 10:09 am
Miss Rosario
(@miss-rosario)
NarniaWeb Guru

This will be my first time participating in a NarniaWeb reading group, & I'm rather excited. I've also never read this book before, but it sounds like a good one. *joins Mel in her happy dance* ;)) I'll definitely be book-hunting in the library tomorrow!

Icon by fireworks123
NW little sister to Windsong
NW twin to Rosie

"I don't run away from a challenge because I am afraid. Instead, I run toward it because the only way to escape fear is to trample it beneath your feet." -Nadia Comaneci

ReplyQuote
Posted : June 27, 2010 1:45 pm
Movie Aristotle
(@risto)
NarniaWeb Junkie

Well, I got a confirmation e-mail that my copy is in the mail. They say it could take eight days to ship. I seriously hope it won't take that long. :( I'm guessing it'll already be here within the next couple of days though.

I'm glad that we're doing a reading group on this book. I had forgotten that it existed! This will be my first time reading it.

Movie Aristotle, AKA Risto

ReplyQuote
Posted : June 27, 2010 7:13 pm
Lillian
(@lillian)
NarniaWeb Guru