Forum

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

[Closed] Classic Rock SF

wolfloversk
(@wolfloversk)
The Wandering, Wild & Welcoming Winged Wolf Hospitality Committee

It’s time for some good old rock and roll! Welcome to the classic rock SF! Whether you grew up with it or whether your parents did, I’m sure there’s got to be somebody out there who just enjoys hearing some of the classics. Music has provided a way for people to connect to their world and their emotions, and it seems like classic rock especially has become rather timeless… I mean who hasn’t heard of the Beatles?

I admit I’m a bit new to it… but after listening to it with my dad I fell in love with it :) So I’d love to hear all of your thoughts and stories regarding it ;)

Why don’t we start off with some questions?

Who’s your favorite artist(s)?

What’s your favorite song?

What’s the best thing about classic rock?

What is it about classic rock that you think makes it so timeless?

In what ways do you connect with your favorite songs?

Are there any stories related to classic rock that you’d like to share?

"The mountains are calling and I must go, and I will work on while I can, studying incessantly." -John Muir
"Be cunning, and full of tricks, and your people will never be destroyed." -Richard Adams, Watership Down

Topic starter Posted : May 15, 2012 11:54 am
King_Erlian
(@king_erlian)
NarniaWeb Guru

Favourite artists: Pink Floyd, The Beatles.
Favourite Christian artists: Bryn Haworth, DA (Daniel Amos), Bruce Cockburn.
Favourite songs: The Wall (all of it), Shine On You Crazy Diamond, It Could Have Been Me (Bryn Haworth).
Best Thing About Classic Rock: Enormous skill on instruments, memorable melodies, clever lyrics, driving rhythms.
What Makes Classic Rock Timeless: see answer to previous question.
In What Ways Do I Connect With My Favourite Songs: finding lyrics which reflect my situation, musical phrases which make me cry.
Any Stories: Can't think of any at the moment...