Share:
Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] Getting to Know You!

Page 3 / 16
wolfloversk
(@wolfloversk)
The Wandering, Wild & Welcoming Winged Wolf Hospitality Committee

@bartholmew Welcome back!  Good to see you around again!

@loyal-lucy Welcome!  Wow, that's really cool that you taught yourself ballet!  I am a bit clumsy myself, and I have a history of ankle injuries I'd rather not aggravate ( Tongue ) but I think it's really great to try and teach yourself how to do something you have always wanted to do!  For me it's aquascaping and terrariums... though I'm still very new to it. Blush   I imagine it must take a lot of training and practice to keep your balance during certain moves (or whatever the technical term is Blush ).  Did you (or do you still) find it difficult to do so?

"The mountains are calling and I must go, and I will work on while I can, studying incessantly." -John Muir
"Be cunning, and full of tricks, and your people will never be destroyed." -Richard Adams, Watership Down

ReplyQuote
Posted : November 25, 2020 12:13 am
Loyal Lucy
(@loyal-lucy)
NarniaWeb Newbie

@wolfloversk - Aww. I sprained my ankle two years ago and now I don't really like running since it hurts or something like that. Its been strange ever since I got it sprained. I can't believe I tripped over myself while walking down super steep stairs outside. 🙂
Ballet. Well. I'm not good as Misty Copeland or Dusty Button, but I'm learning. Only a few months ago have I started to teach myself ballet. This month will be my sixth month of teaching myself ballet. Pliés are one of my favorites. Oh and the five positions. I love doing that. Pointé (its how to make your feet pointy and ballerina-ish) is also fun. 🙂

Aquascaping sounds cool!

ReplyQuote
Posted : November 25, 2020 9:11 am
wolfloversk
(@wolfloversk)
The Wandering, Wild & Welcoming Winged Wolf Hospitality Committee
Posted by: @loyal-lucy